Friday, August 6, 2010

Uefa Champions League Playoff Draw

The draw for the European Champions League playoffs have been determined today in Nyon Switzerland.

The following matches will take place between August 17-18 and 24-25 respectively.

The Playoff Draw:

Rosenborg - FC Copenhagen

Basle - FC Sheriff

Salzburg - Hapoel Tel aviv

Sparta Prague - MSK Zilina

Partizan Belgrade - Anderlecht

Braga - Sevilla

Werder Bremen - Sampdoria

Zenit st. Petersburg - Auxerre

Dynamo kiev - Ajax

Young Boys - Tottenham

The winners will take on the big boys in the group stages of Europe's elite competition.